36 Weeks

Well, I’m posting a day late, but yesterday was 36 weeks! One more week until I’m considered full term!

My mom took the day off yesterday and Cindy came over from Muncie…and we had a girls day! We had breakfast and lunch and spent a lot of time at Babies ‘R’ Us and Carter’s. I try to avoid buying clothes until she’s here and I have to…but they couldn’t resist. Here are a few pictures:

This is one of the outfits from mom:dsc_8468

And these are from Cindy:dsc_8465

dsc_8466

How cute are these things??? I’m so excited to be having a girl…the stuff is just SO adorable.

And lastly, I know I’ve been TERRIBLE about taking belly pictures…I meant to do it every two weeks, and that definitely hasn’t happened. But last night I crawled into bed and then got thinking that maybe I should do another one…after all, I don’t have much longer! So I hauled my big self out of bed, got dressed, and took a picture…just so all of you could see how huge I am.  🙂 Here it is, 36 weeks:dsc_8461

We go in Monday afternoon for our next appointment and our last ultrasound! We’ll be able to get confirmation that she’s a girl, she approximately how big she is (people keep guessing she’s really big based on my belly size…but she measures exactly how she’s supposed to. Remember people, I’m short, and that makes a difference in how far your belly sticks out!), and get to see a 3D close-up of her face! I can’t wait – ultrasounds are pretty awesome! We’ll try to post pictures right away afterwords, so check back Monday night!

3 thoughts on “36 Weeks

  1. I’m so glad I came home! I really had a great time shopping and hanging out with you and Mom! I can’t wait to see Ava in her new outfits!!!

  2. you’ll LOVE having a girl…shopping is one of the perks for sure though! you look so good cassey…keep up the good work growing that little lady!!

  3. Ok….this one makes me want to cry! What a treasured day yesterday was to spend with you and Cindy. The oos and ahs were so much fun! And AVA was so into the day! She was gracious enough to kick me and Aunt Cindy several times….truly amazing….
    She’ll be here in the blink of an eye. Thank you, Cassey, for posting another picture of how beautiful you are! Ava will treasure these too one day.

Leave a comment